Linksys WCF12 802.11b Wireless Compact Flash Card – Support Forum

Pocket PC 2003 and Linksys WCF12 [Linksys WCF12 802.11b Wireless Compact Flash Card - 104082]

Beware, this combination does not currently work because Linksys have not yet released a driver for this device that works with Pocket PC 2003. I have spent all morning trying to get the device working. I even installed a patch from another device but I wasn't happy with that. Linksys technical support say the driver should be available in a couple of weeks. In realtime years that about 2 years isn't it???
  • j13edholm
I too am having this problem. I have a Ipaq 2215 pda and the wcf12 card. I found a linksys beta driver that seemed to get the card to work. I was able to sync wirelessly. I just cant get aol to sign on. I am not sure if I have to settings correct on the pda since I am new to pda's as well as pocket pc 2003. I will try to find that link where I downloaded the linksys beta driver for you.
  • j13edholm
ftp://ftp.linksys.com/beta/SW_CD_Beta081903PPC2003.zip download the beta drivers here. Hope this works for you!
  • wallyway
I just upgraded to PPC 2003 on my Axim X5, re-loaded software for my WCF12, messed with it for 3 hours before I came upon this site. So does anyone know the date or has the new drivers been released?
  • ace3k
I have a IPAQ 2210 also but after installing the beta, Active Sync is not picking it up for install. Any reason why????? AS
  • geo12550
Hello! I also have a IPAQ 2215 and tried to install the beta drivers supplied by linksys! The new drivers dont work either. There were alot of files missing from the download. I have alreday purchase the sockets new wlan card and have returned this one to best buy!
  • geo12550
Hello! I also tried to install the new drivers but mine dont work? How did you get the drivers to work?
  • geo12550